South Downs Photographic

- an SCPF affiliated Society

Photographic Alliance of Great Britain Qualifications


PAGB awards for photographic merit are open to active members of Clubs or Societies such as us here at the South Downs Photographic Society (we are affiliated to the PAGB via the Southern Counties Photographic Society).* The awards are held for life without any annual fee and holders are entitled to use the designated letters after their name.

There are 3 levels of qualification:

  • CPAGB or Credit: this represents a standard of ‘Good Club Photography’
  • DPAGB or Distinction: representing an ‘Open Exhibition’ standard
  • MPAGB or Master: representing the highest standard of ‘UK Amateur Photography’

*Candidates must have been an active member of a qualifying club for a period of 2, 3 and 5 years respectively before being eligible to take PAGB APMs.

© 2024 South Downs Photographic

Theme by Anders Norén